Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: MAX10 EPE in Excel 2010

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    1

    Default MAX10 EPE in Excel 2010

    I wanted to get an estimate of power for MAX10 using EPE (Early Power Estimator) from

    https://www.altera.com/support/suppo...-download.html

    after following the steps from the site when I try to run it in Excel 2010 it doesn't work . I tired Excel 2007 on someone else's laptop and it works fine.

    What should I do to make it work on my laptop?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    333
    Rep Power
    1

    Default Re: MAX10 EPE in Excel 2010

    Just wonder if you have tried to enable the macro in 2010 or other workarounds that are mentioned in the page?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    76
    Rep Power
    1

    Default Re: MAX10 EPE in Excel 2010

    Would you mind to share the error message that you observed in Excel 2010?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    1

    Default Re: MAX10 EPE in Excel 2010

    I have tired both of things they mention when you download the EPE. When I enabled macros following the steps from user guide and than click to change device the in the spreadsheet. The error "Run-Time error '438', object does not support this property or method" appears. The second method of converting the file format also leads to same error.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    365
    Rep Power
    1

    Default Re: MAX10 EPE in Excel 2010

    probably you should file a service request to Altera to see further assistance since the steps in the web does not help.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    1

    Default Re: MAX10 EPE in Excel 2010

    I managed to solve the issue by saving the Microsoft Excel 97-2003 Worksheet file that the EPE comes in to Microsoft Excel macro-enabled format. Thanks everyone.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    365
    Rep Power
    1

    Default Re: MAX10 EPE in Excel 2010

    Good to hear that you have managed to resolve the issue and get the EPE up and running.

Similar Threads

  1. MAX10 ADC(BeMicro Max10) output value
    By dbjung in forum FPGA, Hardcopy, and CPLD Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: March 2nd, 2016, 09:10 AM
  2. PowerPlay EPE under Excel
    By georgesb3 in forum Quartus II and EDA Tools Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 1st, 2010, 01:53 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •